Every year, the “Bund der Freunde” awards several prizes in recognition of the achievements of the younger generation at TUM:

Awards for Junior Researchers
Presidential Award for Apprentices
TUM Presidential Entrepreneurship Award

Furthermore, it supports several awards of different faculties:

Faculty of Architecture

Hans Döllgast Preis


Department of Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering

Karlheinz Bauer-Preis
Maurer Söhne Preis
SSF Ingenieure-Preis


Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Henriette und Rudolf Schmidt-Burkhardt Gedächtnispreis


Munich School of Engineering

Heinz Schmidtke-Preis